Nursery Saltdean, Boomerang Kids

We are regulated by OFSTED and the children in their key-worker groups follow the Early Years Foundation Stage framework leading towards the “Early Learning Goals” taken from the DFE.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first, which are the most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Personal, social and emotional development

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas:

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive arts and design

These are broken down into achievable goals that each child can reach at their own pace. They start here with us and follow them through to the end of their reception year at school.

Between staff and children, we currently cover 18 different spoken languages and we are currently completing our equality quality mark.